This post is also available in: French

FESTIVAL FILM INSOLITE 2020



6ème Édition 2020


Organized from August 9 to 13, 2020, the 6th Festival du film insolite de Rennes-le-Château will have as its theme: Water, Humans and their environment.
With the municipalities of Quillan, Couiza, Montzels

Elusive in its structure, in constant dynamism, taking the form of all the containers without keeping any, capable of piercing the rock without however opposing anything, good for all beings, origin of Heaven and Earth , mother of all things, water is the alpha and omega of life.

Man has never stopped wondering about the nature of water!
Water is not an ordinary liquid, it is above all femininity, connected to the heart and the moon.

Its symbolic dimension is universally shared. Its place is central in most religions, especially during initiation rites, where it marks the transition from a lower state to a higher state. It is the water of the enema, the water of baptism in Christianity, but also the water of ablutions in Islam, the water of the toilet in Judaism, or even the “regenerative” water of religions Oriental, Hindu, indigenous whose ingestion makes it possible to come into contact with the Divine.
As the Mongolians say: “The water of the river irrigates the heart of man”.
It’s femininity, the moon, the heart.

This essential element, which evokes purity through its transparency, gives or restores life and, in this, is inseparable from death. “Human beings are fragments of land, mountains and rivers: they drink from springs sprung from the ground as one drinks a mother’s milk; and earth he becomes again at the hour of his death. “Says Mend Ooyo Gombojav
“Over the past century, global water use has grown at twice the rate of population growth. Water scarcity already affects all continents and more than 40 percent of the world’s population. By 2025, 1.8 billion people will live in countries or regions experiencing absolute water shortages, and two-thirds of the world’s population could be exposed to conditions of water stress. “Stressed Jacques Diouf, Director General of FAO, on March 22, 2007.

Around this central theme, festival-goers will be able to discover unusual French and international films, that is to say surprising, stimulating, poetic, surreal, spiritual …. workshops …. exhibitions of painter, pictures and round table. Documentary and short film competitions, unusual short film script competition In short, films that re-enchant our daily lives, offer a true point of view of the author and stimulate the imagination and creativity…

Fanny Bastien
Geoffroy Thiebau

FESTIVAL FILM INSOLITE du 4 au 8 Septembre 2020

" L'être humain est fragment de terre, de montagne, de rivière." L'eau irrigue le coeur de l'homme Mend oyo Gambodjav



6ème Édition 2020


Organisée du 4 au 8 septembre 2020, le 6ème Festival du film insolite de Rennes-le-Château aura pour thématique : L’eau, l’Humain et son environnement.


Avec les communes de  Quillan ,Couiza, Montazels, Puivert .

Insaisissable dans sa structure, en constant dynamisme, prenant la forme de tous les contenants sans en conserver aucune, capable de percer la roche sans pourtant s’opposer à quoi que ce soit, bonne à tous les êtres, origine du Ciel et de la Terre, mère de toutes choses, l’eau est l’alpha et l’oméga de la vie.

L’homme n’a cessé de s’interroger sur la nature de l’eau !
L’eau n’est pas un liquide ordinaire, il est avant tout féminité, relié au coeur et à la lune.

Sa dimension symbolique est universellement partagée. Sa place est centrale dans la plupart des religions, notamment lors des rites d’initiation, où elle vient marquer le passage d’un état inférieur à un état supérieur. C’est l’eau du lavement, l’eau du baptême dans le christianisme, mais aussi l’eau des ablutions dans l’islam, l’eau de la toilette dans le judaïsme, ou encore l’eau « régénérescente » des religions orientales, hindouiste, autochtones dont l’ingestion permet d’entrer en contact avec le Divin.
Comme disent les mongols : « L’eau de la rivière irrigue le cœur de l’homme ».
C’est la féminité, la lune ,le cœur.

Cet élément essentiel, qui évoque la pureté par sa transparence, donne ou redonne la vie et, en cela, est indissociable de la mort. « L’être humain est fragment de terre, de montagne, de rivière : il boit aux sources jaillies du sol comme on boit le lait d’une mère ; et terre il redevient à l’heure de sa mort. » dit Mend Ooyo Gombojav

« Au cours du siècle dernier, l’utilisation mondiale d’eau a augmenté deux fois plus vite que le taux de croissance démographique. La pénurie d’eau touche déjà tous les continents et plus de 40 pour cent de la population de la planète. D’ici 2025, 1,8 milliard de personnes vivront dans des pays ou des régions victimes de pénuries d’eau absolues, et deux tiers de la population mondiale pourraient être exposés à des conditions de stress hydrique. » soulignait Jacques Diouf, le Directeur général de la FAO, le 22 mars 2007.

Autour de ce thème central, les festivaliers pourront découvrir des films français et internationaux insolites, c’est à dire étonnants, stimulants, poétiques, surréalistes, spirituels….ateliers ….expositions de photos peintres et table ronde. Compétitions de documentaires et courts métrages, concours de scenario courts métrages insolites Bref des films qui réenchantent notre quotidien, proposent un vrai point de vue d’auteur et stimulent l’imaginaire et la créativité …

Fanny Bastien
Geoffroy Thiebaut